Reflective Paragraphs Week 5 – 1 Corinthians 11-13

Logo

I spent quite a bit of time with the first section of this a few years ago, and I’d rather like to again once I’ve got a better grasp on the original language. I came to my decision based on the fact that 11:5-6 would make no sense in English if another meaning were applied. I know of some churches which consider headcovering to be an ordinance on a level with communion – which, incidentally, the second half of the chapter covers – while others consider it an individual conscience issue. Chapters 12 and 13 talk about spiritual gifts and how we shouldn’t expect everyone to all have the same gifting, because diversity is good, right?

Leave a Reply

