TV Themes from an Australian Childhood (Part 1)

Maybe I’ve just been spending too much time on YouTube, but get ready for another nostalgia trip, this time in alphabetical order. This is Part 1, TV shows for younger children A-H. They’re a mix of shows I remember watching and shows I remember my sister watching, plus a few I know my mother watched (there is some overlap).

Andy Pandy (1970)

Andy Pandy (2000s)

Babar

Bananas in Pyjamas

Bear in the Big Blue House

Bill and Ben (1952)

Bill and Ben (2000s)

Blinky Bill

Bob the Builder

Ferry Boat Fred

Fireman Sam

“Fireman Sam” was originally made in Welsh (“Sam Tân”), before begin dubbed into English (“Fireman Sam”) and Gaelic (“Sam Smalaidh”).

Here’s Humphrey

Hi-5

Leave a Reply

